Panthers News · Spring Tryout Registration


Online registration for spring sports will open on February 1, 2019.  All student-athletes interested in trying out for a spring sport must have their parent or guardian register them on the MyMCPS parent portal. You must complete the registration process for each season. Parents that have already created an account on the MyMCPS parent portal should login to the parent portal using existing username and password.  Parents who are not currently registered on the MyMCPS parent portal should contact Mrs. Kim Feher  at Kimberly_J_Feher@mcpsmd.org to receive information on crating your account and your childs access code.  Students may not be given parent login information. Please contact the spring coach directly with specifc questions about their tryouts.  All teams have a pre-season meeting in which tryout and season information is shared.

MCPS has distributed a letter for parents explaining the online registration implementation and timeline: Memo – myMCPS Spring Online Registration for Athletics Parent Letter

Spring sports tryouts are scheduled to begin for  on March 1, 2019. Information about tryouts will be posted on our Tryouts page, and will be updated frequently as we get closer to the start of spring sports.

MCPS Physical Form

If you have any questions, please contact Heather Podosek, Athletic Director at Paint Branch High School.

Spring Sport Coach Tryouts Contact information
Allied Softball Daphne Hardin March 5th -TBD Daphne_E_Hardin@mcpsmd.org
Varsity Baseball Casey Jensen March 1st-1-3p

March 2nd -10-12:30p

casey_r_jensen@mcpsmd.org
JV Baseball Noah Walker March 1st-1-3p

March 2nd-10-12:30p

Noah_Walker@mcpsmd.org
Varsity Softball Gary Fookes March 1st-1:30-3:30p

March 2nd-9-12:30p

GFookes@nvrinc.com
JV Softball Alison Krizmanich March 1st-1:30-3:30p

March 2nd-9-12:30p

alison.krizmanich17@gmail.com
Boys Varsity Lacrosse Greg Jolles March 1st-1-3p

March 2nd-8-10a/4-6p

Gjolles7@gmail.com
JV Boys Lacrosse Shawn Logan March 1st-1-3p

March 2nd-8-10a/4-6p

Shawnlogan9@aol.com
Girls Varsity Lacrosse Jenna Devilbiss March 1st-4-6p

March 2nd-10-12p/2-4p

jdevilbiss14@yahoo.com
JV Girls Lacrosse Nikki Williams March 1st-4-6p

March 2nd-10-12p/2-4p

nkuu0195@gmail.com
Boys Tennis Stephan Mulrain March 1st-12-2p

March 2nd-10-12p

stephanmulrain@yahoo.com
Girls Tennis Judy Rothstein March 1st-12-2p

March 2nd-10-12p

jrothstein10@gmail.com
Outdoor Track Dessalyn Dillard March 1st-12:30-3p

March 2nd-9-12p

Dessalyn_S_Dillard@mcpsmd.org
Coed Volleyball Ani Aghguiguian March 1st-2:45-4:45p

March 2nd-8-10a/1-3p

Ani_S_Aghguiguian@mcpsmd.org
Boys Volleyball Noelee Wishart March 1st-2:45-4:45p

March 2nd 8-10a/1-3p

nvwishart@yahoo.com